General Election - 4th July 2024

A General Election for the United Kingdom is due to take place on 4th July 2024. This election is to decide which party you wish to represent you in the House Of Commons (Parliament) and ultimately act as your national government.

Councillor Ron Beadle

Ron for Gateshead Central and Whickham

Constituency: Gateshead Central and Whickham

Jamie Rickelton

Jamie for Jarrow and Gateshead East

Constituency: Jarrow and Gateshead East

Councillor Vicky Anderson

Vicky for Blaydon and Consett

Constituency: Blaydon and Consett

Ciaran Morrissey

Ciaran for Washington and Gateshead South

Constituency: Washington and Gateshead South

Ed Davey

Our policies

Learn more about the influence these values have on Liberal Democrat policy

What Lib Dems stand for

What we stand for

Learn more about our Liberal Democrat values.


This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.